Cassandra and Lucy – F4Es!

Hi peeps! Today, I thought I’d enlighten you all as to exactly why Lucy and I are F4Es and why such a phrase is so important to us.

It all started many moons ago, when Lucy was off to Los Angeles for a screenwriting conference featuring Joss Whedon(!!!) I know, right? So jealous. Anyhoo, Lucy was off to America and so I asked if she wouldn’t mind if I purchased a few things through Amazon and have them delivered to her hotel for her to then bring home to me in her luggage. I also asked that if she happened to wander into a store like Walmart, she have a bit of squiz at some DVDs and books I wanted (I STILL haven’t been to a Walmart, even though I spent five weeks in New York on holidays. So disappointing I couldn’t make it to one. Oh well,  maybe next time!)

So, I wrote her a note with the details of what I wanted/ordered and then put at the bottom “If you do this for me, I’ll be your Friend For Ever and Ever.” Well, we just jumped on this like gangbusters. Everything from that moment on was “If you do this, friend for ever”, “if you do that, friend for ever” until it became abbreviated to F4E! Cool story, hey?

Total side note, back when Lucy was at the screenwriting conference in LA, I was walking down the street in Adelaide on my lunch break from The Day Job. I get a text message. It’s Lucy, telling me SHE JUST SAW JOSS WHEDON AND OHMYGOD HE WAS BRILLIANT AND HE’S CURRENTLY STANDING IN THE HALL BEING MOBBED BY PEOPLE AND I COULD TOTALLY TALK TO HIM IF I WANTED!!!

I replied with “Why are you telling me this? I’m walking down a street in Adelaide. It’s like you want me to be sad.”

Lucy’s response? OMG, AND HE WAS INTRODUCED BY YOUR MASSIVE ACTOR CRUSH NATHAN FILLION AND HUBBY COULD HAVE PEED NEXT TO NATHAN IF HE JUST CASUALLY FOLLOWED HIM TO THE BATHROOM*!

My response? “I hate you.”

So there you have it, peeps! The story of how Lucy and I became F4Es!

Do you have any tales of nicknames with your friends? Have you silly in-jokes? Has your friend bragged about something so awesome that you wanted to stab them in the eye, just a little bit??

– Cassandra

* Lucy’s hubby was not being creepy here, or stalkery. Promise.

One thought on “Cassandra and Lucy – F4Es!

  1. No… not stalker-y at all. We decided that Mr Fillion should be able to go to the restroom without being mobbed 🙂 And this was in the days BEFORE Castle. Now, I don’t think Nathan would be able to walk around as easily as he did back then. Still, it was awesomeness to see a WRITER being mobbed whilst the ACTOR just stood back and watched. After all, writers are the bestestestest.

Leave a Reply

